46 Mount Pleasant Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
973-736-0198

Programs

January 2018

Friday, January 5
Film & Dessert: "Paris Can Wait," 2:00-5:00PM 
Saturday, January 6
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM; Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM

Sunday, January 7
Broadway Magic: Then & Now with Francine & Joel, 2:00-3:00 PM
Monday, January 8
Adult Book Discussion
The Seven Good Years by Etgar Kere, 1:30-2:30 PM
Friday, January 12
Stitch & Yarn Club, 1:00-3:30 PM
Saturday, January 13
Poetry Workshop, 9:30-11:30 PM
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM; Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Thursday, January 18
A to Z World Foods Recipe Share - Desserts!, 7:00-8:00 PM
Friday, January 19
Film & Dessert: The Glass Castle
Saturday, January 20
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Sunday, January 21
"I Too Am America: Reflections on the Civil Rights Movement' Opening Reception
3:00-5:00 PM
Friday, January 26
Stitch & Yarn Club, 1:00-3:30 PM
Make a Sewing Book, 3:30-4:30 PM
Saturday, January 27 
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Monday, January 29
AARP Driver Safety Class, 10:00-4:00 PM

February 2018
Friday, February 2
Film & Dessert: Concussion
Saturday, February 3
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Monday, February 5
Adult Book Discussion: Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi, 1:30-2:30 PM
Wednesday, February 7
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM
Thursday, February 8
Heart Healthy with Jackie Philbin, Shop Rite Dietician, 1:30-2:30 PM
Friday, February 9
Stitch & Yarn Club, 2;00-4:30 PM
Saturday, February 10
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 14
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM
Friday, February 16
Film & Dessert: My Cousin Rachel, 2:00-5:00 PM
Saturday, February 17
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 21
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM
Friday, February  23
Stitch & Yarn Club
2:00-4:30 PM
Saturday, February 24
ESL Class
Beginners 1:00-2:00 PM, Intermediate 2:00-3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 28
AARP Taxes for Seniors
10:00-1:00 PM

March 2018
Friday, March 2
Film & Dessert, 2:00-5:00 PM

Saturday, March 3
ESL Class, 1:00-3:00 PM

Sunday, March 4
Diane & Gerrard Barros Present: "Girls LIke Us: Carole, Carly, & Joni,  2:30-3:30 PM

Monday, March 5
Adult Book Discussion: Fortune Smiles by Adam Johnson, 1:30-2:30 PM

Wednesday, March 7
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM

Friday, March 9
Stitch & Yarn Club, 1:00-3:30 PM

Saturday, March 10 
New Jersey's Maker's Day, 10:00-4:00 PM

Wednesday, March 14
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM

Friday, March 16
Film & Dessert, 2:00-5:00 PM

Saturday, March 17
ESL Class, 1:00-3:00 PM

Wednesday, March 21
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM

Friday, March 23
Stitch & Yarn Club, 1:00-3:30 PM

Satuday, March 24
ESL Class, 1:00-3:00 PM

Wednesday, March 28
AARP Taxes for Seniors, 10:00-1:00 PM

Saturday, March 31
ESL Class, 1:00-3:00 PM